• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Do I tell my husband?

L

Lillyanne35

Hi, I am new to this site and this is the first time I have posted. I am 35, mum to 2 children, work full time and I am doing a degree. To everyone else, it appears that I cope fine. I keep my suffering hidden from everyone else, even my husband, despite the fact that we have been married for 3 years.

When I was in my late teens and 20’s, I went from one toxic relationship to another. I was also promiscuous and my spending habits got me into debt. I always felt lost and had no sense of purpose. I suffered from crippling anxiety. I went to my dr, who referred me to a psychiatrist, who diagnosed me with BPD.

Fast forward 8 years, I am now happily married with 2 children. I am 100% faithful to my husband and paying off my debts. I take citalopram for my anxiety which takes the edge off my anxiety enough for me to be able to go to work and function as normal. I have also done a course of CBT which somewhat helped with my anxiety.