Dialectical behavior therapy

ashleyrichardson

ashleyrichardson

Anyone heard of this. I am in thus DBT program and it has really helped form my life. And am able too better manage my life skills with bipolar. I would love too discuss what I have learned. Skills I have acquired. Has anyone else been a part of a program? If so how much did it help you and if you graduated you has out continued to help in your daily life?

speckles

speckles

Dbt hasn,t worked for me, but I think there will be many people who would talk to you about it on the forum and would find it may help them with their difficulties. Many people in the uk though will not get the full programme but only a partial programme. I however was in dbt a long time and did the full programme.

ashleyrichardson

ashleyrichardson

Can I ask why do you think it didn't work for you? N did it help while you were n the program but stopped when you were no longer n the program. I am new to it so it might be a lot of false hope lol been about 7 months.

speckles

speckles