Depression

N

Nicnak

I am a 26 year old female who has no friends, stays at home when not working and like to be alone and not interact with family. I never fee like doing anything like watch tv, read a book etc. What is wrong with me and what advice can you give me?

V

violetmarisa

If you do not have any interests in your spare time how do you occupy yourself when alone?

B

Bogomil

Hi, Nicnak. If you feel like you dont find the joy of life or do not feel like you are enjoying particular things, of your taste, it might be, just might be a form of depresion (please be advised that I am not a professional on mental health, it is just my oppinion related to what I learned until now in life). If you can give more detail about how you feel, maybe other people here can help, as members here are great people, kind and eager to help if they can. Take care of you and write on this forum more, if you feel so. :)

N

Nicnak

When i am not working i sleep a lot of the time or do house chores. I just feel down all the time, crying for no reason, panic attacks and dont feel like going out. I have been taking sick days from work just to avoid people and the outside world. I have been to speak to someone before about this but i feel like they didnt help and was no use of helping me.

B

Bogomil

I am sorry for how you feel, Nicnak. I know it is hard for you. Try to speak to someone else in order to help you, if the previous person(s) were unable to help you. Sometimes it takes more trials in order to find proper help. As you feel like you described, there is something what troubles you, no one feels like that by her/his own will or because all is fine in their lifes. I sympatising with your feelings. Hugs :)

V

violetmarisa