• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

depression has it's hold on me again

Sparklypurplepaws

Sparklypurplepaws

Hi all,
I've been fighting the depression for a few months now, and I'm feeling it more and more. I know I haven't passed that line as I can recognise that I'm slipping deeper and deeper but I don't know what I can do to help myself. I try to get out for short walks with the dogs, I get up with the kids in the morning, but I can feel it getting a hold on me and I'm scared. I've also been to the drs to get back in to see the pdoc, and the dr but me on beta blockers for anxiety, which have really helped with the physical symptoms.
I'm struggling at the minute with thoughts of 'running away'

F

flowerpot

Hi there
You do right getting out walking, try your best to do positive things but at the same time get rest and look after yourself. A few months ago I was at screaming point ( everybody leave me alone ) I am gradually getting better with advice and medication so hold on you will pull round. Terrible thing anxiety and depression I know from experience how hard it can be to function and exhausting it can be. Would love to hear how you're getting on. Hang on there. Hugs.

Sparklypurplepaws

Sparklypurplepaws

Thanks flowerpot,
I am trying hard I really am, for my children but I'm struggling. How are you doing now?
The anxiety is just awful, I've never had it before really, not like this! It's constant without the beta blockers. Do you have or had physical symptoms of anxiety?
I'm really struggling with the thoughts of running away, I'm trying to be logical with it, but it's hard!

SomersetScorpio

SomersetScorpio

Hey, it's good to see you post again, but obviously not good to see that you're feeling so awful at the moment.:hug1: