• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Depression bit me at 59 years old

S

sewelllc

Hello, this is my first post and I’m looking for education to support my medication. I am pretty new to depression (5 months) and never ever thought I would suffer with it and really hate it. What I would like help and advice with is.... I’m tearful before meals and have started worrying about being in the company of others. My question to the wise forum followers is why tears before meals and how to overcome and how to build confidence to interact in society again. Thank you

JessisMe

JessisMe

Hello sewelllc welcome to the forums.
I’m so sorry that you have been struggling with Depression. I don’t have advice for you in these areas but just wanted to drop by to extend a welcome. Hopefully others who can help you better will be by soon. We are glad that you are here with us. xo, j

P

Purpleplum

It could be low blood sugar. Have you had a medical examine to rule out diabetes, hypoglycemia, etc...? Also serotonin is probably lowest before eating.

S

sewelllc

Hello sewelllc welcome to the forums.
I’m so sorry that you have been struggling with Depression. I don’t have advice for you in these areas but just wanted to drop by to extend a welcome. Hopefully others who can help you better will be by soon. We are glad that you are here with us. xo, j
That’s very kind of you. Loneliness world of depression is not so nice

S

sewelllc

It could be low blood sugar. Have you had a medical examine to rule out diabetes, hypoglycemia, etc...? Also serotonin is probably lowest before eating.
No but I will do. Thanks for the advice

Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
M depression my old friend Introduce Yourself 6
R I struggle with derealization, anxiety depression Introduce Yourself 4
Lucy87x New here- Depression Introduce Yourself 7