• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

We are an actively moderated forum. We work hard to keep the forum safe.

To access many more features and forums please register now

Depressed?

S

shopgirl

Hi

I've been feeling like I've been really depressed for quite a long time now.

A bit of history.

When I was 8 my dad left and I took it really hard then, wouldn't take to anyone etc. It's been hard growing up, struggling with school, etc

Relationship wise, I have tended to swap boyfriends as often as I've swapped jobs which is usually less than 2yrs. I'm not good with relationships and often I think tend to mess them up in someway if they going ok.

I'm 28yrs old and have been studying really hard to get into the healthcare profession. I have been with my current fella for 4yrs, although not long before christmas we broke up. My decision. We were living with his parents, his brother used to come round and bring his girl and kids over and it often felt a stressful household what with trying to save money for a wedding and a house and not being able to go out and have fun I started getting snappy etc.

I moved out to live with my mum etc and get away, anyway to cut a long story short I broke up with my fella and started seeing someone very shortly after who was close to him, and got back with my ex after xmas.

He knows all that went on, but I feel like the worst person ever, he forgave everything a long time ago, but I can't get passed what I did and wish with all my heart it had never happened.

I've had these spells throughout my life when I get these thoughts that I wanna just escape everything and it all, and I'm starting to have those thoughts again.