• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Dealings with MIND

iffybob

iffybob

Hi I just wondered if anyone has had personal dealings with "MIND" the mental health charity.

Were they good / bad .... did it help ..... ?

I have some ( just a few ) probs ..... :eek:

Thanks for any answers ....... boB .... (y)

A

Apotheosis

For their Literature, Web site & Ethos; I much prefer MIND to all the MH charities. The Reality though is that I haven't found the Local MIND that helpful - long story. As far as I know MIND work on a kind of franchise system; so I think that like all things Mental Health; things can vary a lot from area to area.

I am not as keen on the Web site, & Ethos of Rethink - However; I use their forum, & I have been attending local groups with them for a few years; & in a practical way they have been far more supportive & helpful than MIND.

What problems are you having with them? If you don't mind me asking?

Have you tried any other local services?

iffybob

iffybob

Not

Not having probs with MIND, there is a community office , just round the corner from me, a bit close to home, but I am getting desp fro help, I was wondering if I should try and ask them for help

I have a journal, if you realy want to know the details of what probs I have.

A

Apotheosis

Hi - I have read most of your Journal. It's difficult; I know.

I have largely given up on ever getting the kind of help & support that I wanted & need. I think we have to become our own counsel.