• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

could it be depression?

P

pgh1212

Founding Member
Hey guys, I'm 20 years old and confused as hell with life...

Anyway I'm a sophomore in college and I have tons of friends. I'm in a fraternity and always out with friends whether its just around campus or at parties. Like I said, I'm in a fraternity so I have plenty of social events to go to, but lately I can't stop thinking about my freshman year at school....let me explain

So last year (my freshman year) was without at doubt, the BEST YEAR of my life! I met so many new people, started to live on my own, and basically started to experience life. I lived in the dorms, and still do (my school requires freshman and sophomores to live in the dorms). Anyway out of the people in wing of the building (around 44 people I think), I became awesome friends with ALL of them. I live with 4 guys from my hall last year and I have tons of fun. My room mate was literally the coolest person I have ever met. We were practically best friends from the instant we met. Our personalities are identical and we like the exact same things so we got along amazingly. My room mate last year had to transfer to a different school this year, so its just not the same. I met him last year, and we were practically best friends. I don't even know how to explain it. I've never had such a good friend. Its like you're given everything, but then its gone all of a sudden before you can enjoy it.