Coping strategies

L

Lola_97

hello I’m new to this so I don’t really know how this goes but i’ll Give it a go, I am 20 years old I have so much issues that I feel like I can’t talk about with anyone I’m too afraid to tell how I’m feeling because when I do it’s like I’m constantly apologising to people for everything that’s wrong with me. I have a very particular way of doing things in my house, I live with my girlfriend and I do love her but I can feel myself becoming very down and almost lonely because I like things to be a certain way which I constantly have to apologise for, I’m paranoid, I’m restless, I can be very moody and I always think the worst in every situation. I have talked to my doctor a while back and she said it was all down to my childhood I grew up with a loving family I thought at the time but the older I get the more I remember it was wasn’t a happy environment, my dad was always working, my sister was always in hospital due to health conditions, my mum would go out and drink for days on end and I would be left to look after the kids. I grew up looking after my two younger sisters and little brother who I absolutely adore but can’t help but feel like a mother to them rather than a sister, I would have to make their lunches for school, put them to bed, get them to school all whilst I was just 12 years old myself. I feel like I never had anyone looking after me, last year I decided I had enough and moved out which made me very distant from them I would feel anxious anytime I had to go to family gatherings or birthday parties I had to put a smile on and act as if our family was perfect but inside it was like I was being punched a million times over and over, recently my mum was diagnosed with cancer and at the minute we aren’t sure if she can have treatment when I found this out everything I was afraid of when I was young came back, I feel so selfish for this and it’s making me not want to get out of bed, not wanting to eat because I feel so anxio