• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

coming to terms that i hear voices

B

BottleOpener

hiiiiiiiii i'm new to hearing voices.

i posted earlier this month about neighbors inducing me with voice hearing. although i still strongly believe that neighbor torment was real and caused these voices (makes coping a whole lot better lolololol) , it is possible that these started on their own.

i was bullied a lot by my older siblings as a child, and i am a light narcissist w anxieties about constant judgement/watching from other, so maybe i was bound to hear voices eventually.

they are very mean. i can't make mistakes, cook, shower, use da fucken toilet, or be unsanitary in any way (i wash my hands so much more often now) without them mocking and laughing at me. they change volume depending on my anxiety level, and they will sometimes sound as crystal clear as a human being in the same room as me.

i hear them daily, but not constant throughout the day. they crop up randomly, and i kept waiting for a day that i would not hear them at all. maybe that's still possible, but i don't see that happening any time soon.

i just want to thank the internet and everyone here for the existence of this forum. i am very grateful, truly, that you all exist to help me feel not so alone in all this. i have learned more about myself and this "issue" by reading a bunch of forum posts as a bystander. you have all helped me so so much when these voices tore me apart at my lowest point.

thank you.

how do you all live day to day with these voices? i would appreciate some advice.

NWiddi

NWiddi

Forum Safety Team