• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Changing the face of Recovery: What has worked for you?

S

sarahch

Hello all,
I am new here so please forgive me if I am being repetative but it's my second day and I've looked and searched for this but found no help. I've been hearing voices for well over five years. I now work in the field in the US and I am always looking for new, innovative, and helpful ways to better help my clients and also myself at the same time. The best way that I 've learned to cope is by using music, (when I can) and consuming as much knowledge as I possibly can. I want to know what helps others? And if you could make any change to the mental health system that would ultimately help you, what would it be and why? I ask the later because I also work in policy and would love some fresh new ideas! Thanks in advance! Stay strong!:)

McMurphy's Ghost

McMurphy's Ghost

Hello all,
I am new here so please forgive me if I am being repetative but it's my second day and I've looked and searched for this but found no help. I've been hearing voices for well over five years. I now work in the field in the US and I am always looking for new, innovative, and helpful ways to better help my clients and also myself at the same time. The best way that I 've learned to cope is by using music, (when I can) and consuming as much knowledge as I possibly can. I want to know what helps others? And if you could make any change to the mental health system that would ultimately help you, what would it be and why? I ask the later because I also work in policy and would love some fresh new ideas! Thanks in advance! Stay strong!:)

If I only get one change then I would round up all the psychiatrists and load them onto cattle trucks and take them to a re-education centre in a remote location where they could confess their crimes against humanity and be deprogrammed.