• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Can you please offer me some help.

U

Uptight1

I have joined this forum looking for help. Help from people that don't know me or my history. Help that is not based on judgement's of any of my choices I have made. Help that is not from a doctor. Help that is from someone that is hurting in depression. Someone that is fighting this problem. Someone that has found something that is working for them. Even if this something only helps a little bit. I would like to know about it. If you think I am a doctor or a researcher writing this. You are wrong. I am someone that is very desperate for answers. Suffering in a lot of depression pain.

Please can you the reader offer me some direction or dissection of this life we are all faced with in depression and anxiety? Right now I thought I was doing better than I really am. I noticed the problem. The problem being that I'm not where I thought I was. Now I'm taking steps to try and get relief. A way to run my life better. A way to help deal with depression in a new manner. One that I can use and do each day to live a life. To get a job. To succeed in the areas of basic human interaction in life. Without being crushed by this depression I have found myself slip deeper into.

In this forum I have read meditation more than a few times. I'm going to get back to that. I know that is important in controlling my mind, thoughts, and body.