Can’t get over the idea that people have it out for me.

T

Twitchy

For as long as I can remember I’ve always been shy and quiet(I’m sure most of you can relate) but after I graduated high school I became almost entirely reclusive and solitary. However, even when I do go out it’s only when I absolutely have to, and I do my very best to be “exsposed” for as short a time as possible. I find that things like: people laughing, coughing, sneezing loudly, or any sort of “invasive” noise feels as though it’s directed at me as an insult.
Sometimes I’m certain it is because I am awkward and my body language tells people that without me saying a word. But it clearly isn’t the case every time someone makes a sound. Still I cannot stop the bodily reactions or the racing thoughts or the endless rumination, I could say more but this is essentially what is stopping me from living any kind of life whatsoever and I’m at a breaking point and very close to lashing out at people because I just can’t take the anxiety or the fact that this bothers me nearly to the point of tears when I’m in public.
-any advice or camaraderie would be greatly appreciated, I look forward to your reply.

G

George10111