• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Bullied at work

D

Doxii

Hi everyone

I'm new here but I really need some help.

To give you some background I've been a manic depressive since I was about 14 years old. As I was getting older I attempted to end things a few times until I realised something was obviously not working so I just tried to carry on with normal life even though it was hard.

I've been working for the same company for the last 7 years. There is a woman that started a couple of months before me. She's the band above me and we got on quite well at first. We'd talk about all kinds of things.

That was until she started using stuff I had told her against me. I'd never told anyone at work about my depression as I was managing it. But when she kept bringing stuff Id talked to her about my depression started getting bad again. I didn't say anything at first but it was becoming noticeable that this woman would affect the office. She's one of these over bearing very manipulative women and if anything was said about her behaviour she would literally lose the plot and scream and be horrible to everyone.

Over the years she's got very spiteful and even worse. Then she started specifically on me. Having ago at me every chance she could get. My work was being affected because of it. I spoke to managers about it but nothing was ever done. I was told that it was her personality and to just ignore it. Well that's easier said than done when the woman's in your face 7 and a half hours 5 days a week.