• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Braless around male housemates? Advice/opinions needed please

D

Danielleln

Hey people

I suffer from anxiety and a few other issues and now this has made me feel worse.

So i need advice/opinions PLEASE

I am studying and currently rent a room in a house that has 3 males. The guy I rent from and his son and another guy who rents the other room.

I would ideally rented a place with females but I needed a place urgently and this was all I could get on short notice.

The issue is, obviously its uncomfortable wearing a bra all day long so most of the time when I'm home, I don't wear a bra.

Admittedly I have a slightly jelous kind of boyfriend and when he came over the other night and noticed I wasn't wearing a bra, he kinda got pretty upset and went off at me.

I explained to him that its quite uncomfortable wearing a bra all day and night but he just doesn't understand because he doesn't have to wear one!

I do have prominent nipples, but I Dont think this really changes the fact whatsoever that I should be able to be comfortable at home.

What do you girls and guys think on the subject?

Its really really getting to me

Thanks!

Kerome

Kerome

As long as you're not topless I don't see any problem? But then I'm in the Netherlands and things are quite tolerant over here, the United States could be a bit different.

When In Rome

When In Rome

I would say it's pretty much all in your mind, that others are going to be concentrating on your chest all day long, braless or not. I'm sure they've better things to be getting on with.

I

Izera

Unless the housemates say something, do whatever makes you comfortable. If the boyfriend is jealous, tell him that it's his issue, not yours, and he needs to fix it.

BorderlineDownunder

BorderlineDownunder