• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

BPD new to the forum

7953l

Hi, I'm very new to this. This is my first forum. I have been diagnosed with BPD, I have managed to hide and ignore this illness but it's now become visible and I can't hide it anymore. I'm trying to understand it all, when I'm good I forget there's anything wrong and tell myself I'm fine. I am far from fine and it's starting to effect my work. I've managed to push every partner away and a lot of friends throughout life. I think this is a starting point but I really need someone to talk too, I'm normally very strong but this past two weeks I've broke down crying, distanced myself from everyone and I'm over thinking/self districting. I feel like I'm completely empty and I feel like I will be single forever. I'm normally a very nice And polite person but recently I'm so very critical of everyone and everything.
Can anyone relate to this?

SomersetScorpio

SomersetScorpio

Welcome to the forum. :hi:
It's been 5 years since getting a diagnosis of BPD - a lot has changed since then, and I don't really feel the label is relevant any more. However, I do feel a lot of that is due to me now being resigned to the fact that I am a loner and probably won't have the friendships/relationship I dream of.
Our BPD sub-section is usually well-read and replied to, so feel free to talk more if you need to (though i'm not saying you have to stick to the BPD section, you're more than welcome to post where you please!). x

AliceinWonderland

AliceinWonderland

Admin
:welcome: to the forum :)