• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

BPD and severe depression, but still a person.

S

Squeezyweezy1

Hi everyone. I am new here, so will introduce myself.
I am 26 and have been diagnosed with Borderline personality disorder and severe depression. I have been off work for 15 months now, and cannot leave my house alone due to extreme anxiety and paranoia. I am desperate to get my life back, and wish I had a job and a routine. I am struggling with the benefit system and have come up against some blatant discrimination. I just didnt think things like that happened anymore :unsure:
I am studying for a Bsc degree in psychology. I love it and really hope I will complete it, but the old concerntration plays me up quite alot.
I have a boyfriend, we have been together 9 years, but now live apart due to my illness and other crappy life factors! I have a cat called Monty, he is just as crazy as I am. I got him when I was first diagnosed, and he has been the best companion anyone could ask for.
I find that having a sense of humour is a great way to deal with my illness, and try as often as I can to laugh. :D (not easy on those black days).
So, in a nutshell, thats me.

S

schizolanza

ACCOUNT CLOSED
Welcome to the forum squeezy.I hope you can find support here.
I'm interested to know about the problems you have encountered with the benefits system since I have also had problems.If you feel up to it then maybe you could start a new thread on the subject.
Anyway just wanted to say hi,maybe see you on the forums..

Lion Heart

Lion Heart

Welcome to the forum Squeezyweezy1

:)

amathus

amathus

Hi and :welcome: to the forum.

I hope you find it helpful to you.

meteos.

B

Blondie

Hello and welcome.Hope you get some help here.

M

mixed up me

Hello there