• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Bipolar and delusional jealousy?

S

Selena1234

Hi I'm really new to this but I was wondering if anyone could help, I've been diagnosed with both bpd and bipolar together. My jealousy has always been bad but it's got progressively worse with my current partner. My psychiatrist told me I also have delusional jealousy does anyone else have this or heard about it I'm really confused and quite upset would love some support!

Selena

X

L

Ladygrey

Interesting... I can understand jealousy . My jealousy is triggered by my abandonment issues from a very insecure childhood.

S

Selena1234

It's actually taking over my life at the moment I've just got over an episode of depression but this is still there I can't shake it off my relationship is really on the line, do you also get jealous? X

L

Ladygrey

Yes I get jealous if I think my emotional stability is about to be threatened by someone else. I have major abandonment issues. I get paranoid too.

S

Selena1234

Omg me too when your in a relationship do you get jealous about exs? Even though they are in the past I find myself looking them up on Facebook and comparing myself to them it's absolute hell!!

calypso

calypso

Admin
I think it refers to feeling irrational jealousy which is not based on any facts or reality. As I understand it, and I am no expert (!), a growing insecurity that a partner is unfaithful, or might act in a way which causes betrayal even in the light of all the evidence to the contrary.