Anyone Looking For A Friend?

B

becky1989

Reading some of these threads makes me feel very sad. Going by my own experience, self harming is a very painful and lonely path. Some of you wanting some support and need some guidance to help you get out of this. I have recovered from 9 years of depression where I experienced sexual, mental and physical abuse. I use to self harm to numb out the pain now I have recovered from depression and looking on to a brighter and healthy life.

If any of you need to talk or have any experience in those fields or suffer and feel alone and need help. Feel free to message me on here and I can help and support you. It's a hard road but without help the problem becomes hard to face.

I'd like to help you and maybe see you face a much better life.

Take care

Becky

Gledge

Gledge

Hi Becky,

Just wanted to say what a lovely idea to start a thread like this. Very kind of you to do so.

Self harming is still a new thing to me. So it's still quite daunting to talk about it. But it's certainly affirmed that I'm not myself, even if I do feel reasonably well today. The slightest thing seems to set me off. For example was in tesco's and suddenly started welling up for no reason, kept it under control but was definite blow to my confidence. So get back, feel an idiot thoughts start racing etc. and self harm out of desperation to calm myself down. I'm heading home to see my parents for the weekend. (A bit apprehensive about it, hence me being on here instead of being in the car :p). So I won't be on the forum for a few days.

Still, nice to meet you and glad to hear you're currently in a better place right now. Have a nice weekend.

B

becky1989

Nice to meet you too. I see a lot of people on here in pain and wanting a friend to talk too. I just love helping people and want to see if I can do anything to help. That's nice to hear your visiting your parents on the weekend. Any exciting plans?