Any BPD / General Mental Health artists or illustrators here?

melonino

melonino

Hi, I was wondering if there's anyone where who dedicates their time to draw or illustrate about their mental illness, I'm genuinly interested, since as I work full time as a graphic designer and illustrator. Because of that, part of my bpd therapy is drawing about my feelings or my mental state weekly.

Also, can you relate to this?
Have you ever draw as part of your therapy?
How did it go?

I only share those drawings to my therapist, because I'm too afraid to show to anyone else. But I'd love to see anyone else's work and take some inspiration. Maybe It'll encourage me to share my drawings some day.

Here's part of an illustration I did for therapy a couple of weeks before.
Screen Shot 2019-02-19 at 1.21.33 PM.png
If you have an ig page or a blog, just let me know!
xx

BPDevil

BPDevil

i did an art course, both my gcse and final projects was based around mental health, although my last one was to do with strong attachment to someone which i guess has bpd elements to it

melonino

melonino

i did an art course, both my gcse and final projects was based around mental health, although my last one was to do with strong attachment to someone which i guess has bpd elements to it
In fact, I considered to base my final project in mental health and illustration, but I just can't seem to find a creative way to mix those two topics together, and make something actually interesting. It's nice to know someone who actually did it.

Soul_Deeps

Soul_Deeps

I wanted to draw / paint about what is going on in my head now for a long time. I just don't feel confident enough. Also my art therapist did more harm than good when I was in a stationary therapy.

melonino

melonino

I wanted to draw / paint about what is going on in my head now for a long time. I just don't feel confident enough. Also my art therapist did more harm than good when I was in a stationary therapy.