• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Any advice for going to the doctor about anxiety?

S

Sian09

Hi! I'm new to this forum so hopefully I am using it right haha.
Anyway, I basically joined this site because I have what I think is anxiety since December so I'm going to the doctor tomorrow since I'm getting sick of the thoughts, nausea feeling and constant crying.
I'll try to keep this as short as possible.
I have constant thoughts about being homeless one day. I am currently a student in university UK so I get student finance. I have £2100 left in my account and £1000 coming in soon but I can't spend it otherwise I will panic. I sometimes skip meals because in my head that means 'money saved which can go towards better things'. I bought a new laptop for £200 for uni and I hated myself so much for a month and kept thinking about all the other stuff I could have spent it on.

Linking with University, I panic over university. I'm going back on Sunday and I've cried everyday (I feel so pathetic for a 19 year old but oh well). I can't go into my shared kitchen (with 8 other people) without first hyperventilating in my room. I have to listen out to hear when nobody is in there so I can just go in there on my own.

I have fear over health and my parents dying (even though they're in their 40's and healthy as far as I am concerned). This means I constantly nag my dad to stop drinking so much alcohol and told them we should stop eating fast food. I also fear my own health and think I am ill constantly.