• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Anxious New Member

D

dragonfly

Hi, I'm new to all this. I'm a 42 year old woman who has never entered a forum discussion in her life! However, I was desperate to find other people who I could relate to and so I decided to take the plunge. I was diagnosed with BPD earlier this year but have been in and out of the mental health care system for the last ten years and am currently in psychotherapy which I am finding really helpful. I am looking forward to meeting you all (not sure if that's the right term for the forum). I'm extremely anxious so I hope you'll bear with me. Thanks for listening :confused:

K

Kat667

Welcome Dragonfly, I'm 35 and only just faced up to my condition. Best wishes from the West Country.:grouphug:

iffybob

iffybob

Hi

No prob, we are pritty lax here , there a just a few BPDs on here, if you ask I am sure some one will help. and your view is as good as anyones, so dont be afraid to speek.

So welcome......... boB .......:flowers:

D

dragonfly

Thank you

Thank you for making me feel so welcome already, it's much appreciated. (y)

trombone_babe

trombone_babe

Hi dragonfly, :welcome: to the forum. :)

Q

quality factor

Hi and :welcome: to the forum, I'm a 57 year old with BPD which was only
recognised after many years of suffering. When I look back to my late teens/early twenties I have calmed down considerably! I guess I am wiser to recognising a 'moment' coming on, and dealing with it more positively.

QF.

D

dragonfly

Thank you

Thank you Trombone Babe and Quality Factor for welcoming me to the forum. I have never spoken to anyone else with BPD (as far as I know anyway) and I can't believe I can now talk to others who will understand at long last! Thank you again and kind regards. :clap:

K

Kat667