• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Anxiety and Depression in Ramadan

B

bad_karma

Hello everyone, this is a new avenue for me. Talking about the anxiety that I fear I honestly am very frightened everyday. I wake up in the middle of the night with a panic attack. I have had 3 weeks of depression mixed with loneliness like in my mind I'm a loser with no friends. Now at work after a stellar year I have to deal with a new coworker who annoys me. I have to transition from my current position into another role which isn't well defined. I'm a husband a father of two. Currently I use kratom powder and I would not lie to you it definitely has helped with my anxiety however I have been using it for about 6 years and to be honest I go through highs and lows. I'm not naturally quiet person who keeps things to myself however I found out the hard way that being an emotional man in this society is a very dramatic existence. It is currently Ramadan and I made the choice after years of having nervous breakdowns to not participate in the daily fasts because without fail I would have several nervous breakdowns not having a stable diet. The guilt deep down inside is very difficult to handle however I'm very happy with my decision . I wanna scream!

P

Player1514

I know the feeling of betraying religion. It seemed like everything I had been taught my whole life I was throwing out the window. I used to feel like I don't respect my parents enough or I am disrespecting them. I don't know what to say, except it is normal to feel this way when you are doing something that feels against everything you thought you were. once religion was a big part of my life that's why I know. I just want you to know you made the decision. think of it this way if you like.