alone

R

riverofdragons

I'm feeling very alone at the moment. My housemate/ex has gone away for a week and I'm home alone to deal with everything.

To be honest it scares me. I dont worry about people breaking in or anything - not much at least, I'm scared of myself.

I'm scared of hurting myself, of the emptyness, of the phone ringing. I'm scared I wont remember my tablets, wont remember to eat and that no-one is there to check I get out of bed. Being alone makes we want to die.

I promised myself I wouldn't self harm - my new year resolution...so far I have kept to it. I need to be stronger.

My latest tablets make the death voice go away most of the time, but what if it comes back when I've been alone a little while?

What have I done to deserve this... What evil things I must have done to have these feelings and thought-voices in my mind.

People think I'm geting better but i'm not. Im just learning to hide it so i dont hurt them.

im scared and alone :cry:

keepsafe

keepsafe

Hey River,

Is there anything you can do to distract yourself when you feel in danger, such as write things down - draw things, make the voices in to silly sounding ones so they are not so threatening - none of this is easy I know.

What if you just try to come on here and post - anything if you are feeling so bad - anything just to distract from the moment.

Don't think too far ahead, just think for now if you can.

Don't be scared - talk to me now if you want.
What a Positive no self harm since December thats Great!

KS:hug:

R

riverofdragons

I have my journal, I write in there a lot when im low. Sometimes I just get fed up of writing bad things, but its very difficult to be positive. I am trying really hard right now to be positive and get my life on track.

- I have joined a gym - exercise is meant to help my mental health and will help my weight for sure.

- I'm trying to attend university every day (though ironically I get panic attacks being around too many people)