Advice with Mirtazapine and Quetiapine

M

momofmanymoods

I had my first appointment with my new psychiatric doctor today. After admitting that I hadn't been taking the lousy Sertraline I was lumbered with for what seems like forever, and explaining that it just didn't work for me, she decided to mix up my meds.
I'm not sure what doses I'll be taking yet, as I've been put forward for a blood test to make sure the gestational diabetes hasn't progressed onto type 2 from my pregnancy (dd2 was born 4 weeks ago).
I have been on Fluoxetine (made me ill), Citalopram (which worked until I self dosed a full strip so couldn't of been doing as much as I thought) and Sertraline (which worked for a few months and I returned to miserable me). I have also tried Abilify/Aripiprozale to combat the "voice" I hear. It worked until I had to stop them, due to pregnancy.
I have extreme mood swings, partially due to the voice I've been hearing for 4 years, and also due to being stuck in this dump I call home.
I have horrific social anxiety which developed into agoraphobia due to an assault I endured 4 years ago this year. Plucking up the courage to go and see my psychiatrist is one of the worst times ever. I can't even sit in the garden without wishing for the ground to swallow me.
I've been hospitalised due to "too many meds" being consumed (purposely) and I've been through phases where self harming is a habit. Like smoking a cigarette. It was natural, it just happened.

I'm so worried about these new meds (I'm worried about everything else so what a surprise).
To start with, the weight gain. I'm 13 stone 9 now after having dd2, 5 foot 8 and really self conscious. I hate what I see in the mirror and break down often about being so saggy, flabby and unhappy generally. I know these two medications make you pile weight on. How do people combat this? How much weight are we talking? Google has frightened me lol. We have all done it.