• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Advice for a friend in need

C

carla543210

I'd love to start out by saying thanks so much to everyone who helps me with this, it means so much to me
im brand new at this so please accept my apology when i say that this is probably not the right category to post this thread...but please help anyways

so i have a best friend whom ive known for about a year and a half now (i know that doesnt seem like very long but we clicked right away and were best friends)
anyways, sometime last week i was walking home and she was walking back to school (with a friend who i am not friends with). I called out her name, she didnt even turn around to say hi or give me a hug or anything (which she always does). Instead, she just walked right by.
later on, on the weekend, she came over for the night and i was trying to see what was wrong with her. She told me that she was not mad at me (which i believe is true), shes just super overwhelmed with some drama thats been going on with her other friends, (whom i am not friends with), therefore, respectively, she cannot spread the drama (which is understandable)

whats really getting to me is that first of all, we tell eachother everything...when i way everything, i mean ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING. so i guess it was just hard for me for her to not tell me something thats on her mind.
second of all, its already been a week, and shes still acting so depressed about this drama...i feel like our relationship is falling apart. when i usually text her, we have the greatest conversations ever (we could talk forever)...but for the past week, its been completely one sided conversations.