• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

About to lose my mind over these attacks!

M

Mommaof3

So, a little back ground. I have suffered from severe anxiety and depression since I was 15. I am now 41. I had agoraphobia so bad from the time I was 23 until I was 34. It was so bad I had to be put on disability. Somehow, I drug myself out of it and went to nursing school. I have been working as a nurse for 5 years. All has been well until about 4 months ago. I have palpitations, heart flutters and flops, dizziness, heart racing, sweating and feeling like I’m going to die. It has gotten so bad I don’t want to go anywhere. I am scared to go to work. I am scared to be alone. I hate this. I can’t even keep my grandson anymore. I hate myself for getting back here. I have a loop recorder implanted to monitor my heart because of the flutters. It has shown A fib but my EP says it’s artifact and not in fact true A-fib. Idk I just feel completely alone and like maybe it would be better if it did just kill me. Feeling useless right now and needed a place to vent.

F

fmcq