• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

A real bad place

K

Karl L

Today is really bad. I had a horrific nightmare last night and the only way I could cope with it was to SH. Im totally ashamed yet again and I have nobody to turn to. I feel so alone. My close family are away and I really feel as if Im backed into a corner by my demons.
I feel totally useless and worthless and I just cannot shake it off. :low:

F

Fruitloop

Don't think you can just shake it off fella.
You got anyone mh wise you can speak to? Doc or something.
I've no real experience on sh, not really sure what to say, but can send you a hug.

R

Rolandrat

Sorry didn't see this thread until now chick. I left the dark place today after desperation yesterday. Hope you're ok buddy, big hugs Roland

K

Karl L

Feel no different today. My mind is running riot. My past has really come back to me. Nightmares are terrifying. Wish i could run off and hide :(

R

Rolandrat

I'm with you, we can do this - I just don't know how. Roland

K

Karl L

Im sure we will. Im drinking far too much tonight and having stupid thoughts. Mum phoned from hols earlier which made me smile but i need to give her a hug to feel safe.
Sorry im so negative...

blueflames

blueflames

ACCOUNT CLOSED
Hey Karl

I am sorry you are having such a hard time atm. What normally helps?? we can chat or I can post crap jokes??

Don't feel ashamed that you SH'd!! It is nothing to be ashamed of!! You are not well and sometimes you must find it hard to resist doing that?? but you should feel proud every time you manage not to and give yourself a break when you don't.

xxx

K

Karl L

Hi
Im not having a good night. Im currently hoovering/washing etc...
Bet neighbours love me.....