A question about obsession

D

Dugholes

Hello all and thank you in advance.

I'm pretty sure I used to? have OCD. When I was a kid, I had to do everything in 5's, 10's etc.

Then, at around 23, I got bored of it and just sorta stopped. I'm pretty sure that it happened as soon as I started studying/following "The Law Of Attraction" in which I am so grateful for finding because it changed my life for the better since.

But my obsessions changed which actually proved to me how well "The Law Of Attraction" works. But I don't like how I'm dealing with obsessions.

For example, I used to be obsessed about golf. I read everything, practiced everyday, contributed in forums, studied, watched, breathed everything golf. Then, once I go and actually play a round, I'm completely done......the obsession is completely gone. I'm done with golf. But I still have my clubs

I had the same issues with metal detecting as above but with this exception. I will keep metal detecting every chance I can, but as soon as I find a valuable coin made of silver or gold, boom......the obsession is over and I'm done with detecting. But I still have my detector.

My latest obsession has to deal with the hopefully, forthcoming Verizon iPhone. I also have a obsession with Apple products in general. I constantly tweet about rumors and the such. But what different with the iPhone obsession is that when I do get it, I won't be done with it because I'll use it everyday, gladly.

Any thoughts or suggestions on whats going on?

Cheers!

Douglas

maxitab

maxitab

Hi Doug......welcome to the forum. Well, this might be obsessional behaviour but I am not sure it is full blown OCD - to be that it would have to be obsession to the point where you can't eat a meal or get out of the house because you are so focussed on the subject/object....is this the case?