• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

A confusing situation!!!

H

Hmmmm

Hi,

I'm new here, a bit of background on me - my mum has had bipolar depression, very bad drug problems in recent years which she is now trying to deal with. Although she has had psychiatry problems for several years - eventually causing drug addiction which she is now trying to deal with, it was only a few years ago when she was diagnosed with bipolar. I'd put money on the fact that from my 'appearance' you'd never realise I was a website designer who's currently holding down a job and questioning my mental situation - I dress like a chav for your info - hoody, tracksuit trousers, hat sometimes etc.

I am what I would call a recreational drug user, I am now 21 years old, although I've been using drugs since I was around 14/15 years old and have had some obvious problems at times including overdosing on Valium and MANY times not knowing what is going on and ending up with a complete blankspot of an entire weekend. I now don't really do drugs, although i smoke cannabis every day, If I don't smoke green I am just an absolute arsehole, I'll argue and eventually going out for a drink.

I've posted here because I don't like the doctor, I've been before about similar symptoms and whilst filling out questionnaires I almost felt as though i was setting myself up and so I answered questions untruthfully, shrugging it off with the fact that if I understood the questions I was fine.

Anyway, I'm really sorry about the long line of text. But I've written out what I think is the similarities which I see between me and my mother, they're below.
Code: