13 Reasons Why trigger?

123sam321

Hi all, im new to this and was wondering if anyone else felt similar after watching 13 reasons why?
I think I used to be depressed, for various reasons, and tried to kill myself one time and ended up spending a while in hospital after ODing one evening.
But since then, I put myself into counselling, met a girl (whom I'm now engaged to) and am happy enough in work. I've actually felt really happy for the last three years, which is something I didnt think was possible when I was in the frame of mind I was when I overdosed.
But I watched 13 reasons why the other day and became addicted to it, watched it all in one day, and now I can't get it out of my head. It's suddenly made me feel exactly like I used to feel when I took the overdose, but anger as well as depression. And I'm not really sure why?
I keep saying to myself it's anger because these actors are saying that they did this to spread awareness and because they care about the issue of mental health and bullying etc... Yet they are being paid fortunes to do this show, so surely it's all bullshit? They didn't do it to spread awareness, they did it because they were paid too.
Also, if this is having the same effect on loads of people that suffered with depression then I think it needs to be talked about. It might not be helping people, it might be ruining lives?
Last time I felt like this, talking to councillor helped to sort things out. So I'm wondering if talking on here would help too?
Has 13 reasons why had this effect on anyone else??
Thank you

Mayfair

Mayfair

I'm unfamiliar with 13 reasons, or what it is. I assume a film.

:welcome: to the foums though :)

Cazcat

Cazcat