Thread: I'm a counsellor trainee and have no been experiencing problems

Default I'm a counsellor trainee and have no been experiencing problems

I am having extreme anxiety with facial twitchs and a falling sensation in my head I assume this is adrenaline when sitting in front of a client. I am trying to listen to them and be present but my mind is racing. I have been given venaxfline to take but haven't started it yet I'm just worried this will mask my social anxiety. I am experiencing a swaying sensation in my body also and feel like I am falling through the floor a lot of the time. Has anyone experienced this
      Hug SunnyDaze hugged this poster.

hello Ryann90 soiunds severe what you are experiencing like a mind body split but i aint no expert. maybe being a counsellor is not the best thing to do at the moment.

maybe its time for you to go and get counselling yourself as to me this might be a trauma that you have been avoiding looking at. and eventually this repression leaks out into our physical body.
      Boldy going forwards as i couldn't find reverse..

ACCOUNT CLOSED
      My Mood
      Doubtful

Quote Originally Posted by Ryann90 View Post
      I am having extreme anxiety with facial twitchs and a falling sensation in my head I assume this is adrenaline when sitting in front of a client. I am trying to listen to them and be present but my mind is racing. I have been given venaxfline to take but haven't started it yet I'm just worried this will mask my social anxiety. I am experiencing a swaying sensation in my body also and feel like I am falling through the floor a lot of the time. Has anyone experienced this