Page 1 of 8 12345678 LastLast

Thread: Voice of God verses voice of schizophrenia

Default Voice of God verses voice of schizophrenia

Hi I have the diagnosis of paranoid schizophrenia. I have a huge battle going on because when I've talked to people in the past about the voice that speaks to me most conclude that I'm hearing the voice of schizophrenia simply because I'm hearing a voice. I have been hearing this mans voice for about 15 years straight. I was ok with this mans voice because he was very comical, very encouraging, very clear and very accurate. Sometimes I think I maybe a prophet. However I cant jump to conclusions as this mans voice has said some things that just weren't true. But whether the content is truth I'm still hearing this mans voice speaking to me audibly 24/7. If I were to be absolutely blunt and severe with my own personal experience the conclusion would be "This is not the voice of schizophrenia" Don't get me wrong I'm still very frustrated with it as it has bought me no friends, no job, NO MONEY, no nothing.

I've been non-compliant with medication for 4 years (I got caught out) I'm now on a compulsory treatment order and on the injection. I'm physically distraught and I am not coping to well. I still hear the mans voice 24/7 (I call this voice the Holy Spirit) . Does anyone have any comments to make.
      Last edited by Immortality; 15-01-17 at 05:31.
      Thanks coccia4321 gave thanks for this post.
      Likes BrianHorlicks, coccia4321 liked this post.
      Hug troubled, Tonic, N/A, coccia4321 hugged this poster.

backagain2

If it was the actual voice of God, Why would he want to have no friends, no job, no money? I would really hope that God, would not want that for anyone. If you are a prophet,are your prophecies worth not having anything? Sorry to be so blunt but I've lost everything too. I can't even have a family now. Medication never worked for me but some it works for, go figure.