Register To Comment
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Placed in the ESA WRAG - advice needed!

My Mood
      Shocked

Question Placed in the ESA WRAG - advice needed!

Hi all, this is my first proper post on here and just need to ask some questions about ESA WRAG.

I had been claiming IB since 2004 due to severe Depression (which causes me to self-harm and has result in suicide attempts) and Anxiety (which means I rarely leave my flat alone - maybe once or twice a year alone - other times I will always have someone I know really well), although I have had Depression and Anxiety for the last 20 years FYI.

Well in July I got notified about the changeover from IB to ESA and was sent the ESA50 form which I filled in with the help of my girlfriend although it worried the hell out of me I saw this forum and reading the posts some people had made I knew what to expect.
      Yesterday I got a phone call from DWP to tell me that I was placed into the ESA Work Related Activity Group which I felt was good since I hadn't needed to go for a medical assessment and today I got the letter confirming it, but have a few questions about being placed into the ESA Work Related Activity Group.

1 - In the letter on the final page it outlines the amounts I will be getting but at the bottom of it, it says: The amounts on this page apply from 28 September 2011 to 29 November 2011.
      Does that mean the 29th will be my review date?

2 - My last few jobs before claiming IB were as a delivery driver but because of my illnesses I failed to renew my license photograph and also update the address when I moved back in 2007 and the medication I am now on has been advised to me by my GP that I should not drive at all and warned me that I would need to inform the DVLA of the medications I am taking.